跳转到主要内容

增强型漏洞报告和监测

您现在开发的应用程序中有无开源漏洞?您昨天交付的应用程序中的开源漏洞如何?

每年报告的新开源漏洞成千上万。但与商业软件不同的是,对于开源软件,没有哪一家供应商会向您通报信息,也不会确保您进行最新的安全更新。您必须自力更生。

黑鸭漏洞报告和监测有助于您全面了解所用开源软件中的已知漏洞,并在报告新漏洞时提供实时警报,在您交付应用程序前后为您保驾护航。


 

增强型漏洞数据:超越NVD

其他解决方案完全依赖来自美国政府标准漏洞数据存储库——国家漏洞库(NVD)中的数据。但很多漏洞和受影响的开源项目在NVD中从未记录过,并且加入NVD的漏洞通常会在公布数周后才会列出。考虑到种种风险,您等不起。

黑鸭增强型漏洞数据(EVD)超越了NVD,它的数据来源众多,为确保完整性和准确性,黑鸭有一个专门的安全研究团队会对数据来源进行研究和分析,从而为您提供预警和全面洞察。

  • 比NVD的漏洞多30%
  • 比NVD(平均)提前3周发布通知
  • NVD中不提供修复指导
  • 通过补丁和相关组件信息提高了准确性

 


这是一场您与开源漏洞黑客之间的竞赛

开源使用广泛,开源漏洞和攻击也被广泛报告 - 这通常在同一天发生。这就为黑客危害成千上万的应用程序和网站提供了必要的工具和领先一步的优势。

当漏洞被公开时,竞赛开始。您需要在自己的应用程序受到攻击前找出其中的开源漏洞并加以修复。黑鸭将助您全面了解所使用的开源代码,在新漏洞一经报告就为您发送及早通知,以便您快速找出和修复漏洞,从而帮助您赢得这场竞赛。

黑鸭为您提供部署前、部署中和部署后的全程保护

新的开源漏洞常常在推出后数年才会发现。为了安全起见,您需要在部署后长期保持对影响您应用程序的漏洞的重视。黑鸭会持续监测新漏洞,并在新漏洞影响您的应用程序时(无论是在开发阶段还是在生产阶段)提醒您——这一切都会自动、持续地进行,而且您无需重新扫描。黑鸭助您在应用程序的整个生命周期安全无虞。

Skip to main content

Enhanced Vulnerability
Reporting & Monitoring

Are there open source vulnerabilities in the applications you’re developing today?
What about the applications you shipped yesterday?

 

Every year, thousands of new open source vulnerabilities are reported. But unlike commercial software, with open source there’s no single vendor to keep you informed or ensure you’re using the latest security updates. You have to fend for yourself.

Black Duck vulnerability reporting & monitoring provides a complete view of known vulnerabilities in the open source you’re using, and real-time alerts when new vulnerabilities are reported, keeping you protected before and after your applications ship.


Enhanced Vulnerability Data: Above & Beyond NVD

Other solutions rely solely on data from the National Vulnerability Database (NVD), the U.S. Government repository of standards-based vulnerability data. But many vulnerabilities and affected open source projects are never documented in the NVD, and often vulnerabilities that are added to the NVD aren’t listed until weeks after they become public. Given the risks, you can’t afford to wait.

Black Duck Enhanced Vulnerability Data (EVD) goes beyond the NVD, with data from multiple sources researched and analyzed by Black Duck’s dedicated security research team to ensure completeness and accuracy, giving you the early warning and complete insight.

  • 30% more vulnerabilities than NVD
  • 3 weeks earlier notification (on average) than NVD
  • Remediation guidance not found in NVD
  • Improved accuracy with patch and related component information

 

It’s a Race Between You and Open Source Vulnerability Hackers

Open source is widely used and open source vulnerabilities and exploits widely reported – often on the same day. This gives hackers the tools and head-start they need to compromise thousands of applications and websites.

When vulnerabilities go public, the race is on. You need find and fix the vulnerable open source in your applications before it can be exploited. Black Duck helps you win that race by giving you a complete view of the open source you are using and the earliest notification of new vulnerabilities as they are reported, enabling you to find and fix vulnerabilities fast.

Black Duck Protects You Before, During, and After Deployment

New open source vulnerabilities are often found years after they are introduced. To be safe you need to stay on top of vulnerabilities affecting your apps long after they deploy. Black Duck continuously monitors and alerts you when new vulnerabilities affect your applications – both in development and in production – automatically, continuously, and without requiring rescans. Black Duck has you covered throughout the application lifecycle.