Unternehmensleitung

Lou Shipley

President and Chief Executive Officer

Ed Loftus

Vice President, Sales & Marketing Operations

Stephen Gregorio

Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President

Bill Ledingham

Chief Technology Officer and Executive Vice President of Engineering

Bob Canaway

Chief Marketing Officer

Adam Clay

Vice President of Worldwide Sales

Jukka Alanen

Vice President of Business Development and Corporate Strategy

Phil Odence

Vice President & General Manager

Tim Kenny

Vice President of Culture

Michelle Goodwin

Vice President of Human Resources

Mike Pittenger

Vice President of Security Strategy

Dean Vassiliou

Vice President of Customer Success

Ducky

Official Mascot & Chief Duck Officer


Board of Directors

Larry Bohn, General Catalyst Partners
Mark Fusco, Formerly of Aspen Technology
Daniel A. Keshian, Formerly President of Avid Technologies and Venture Capitalist
Rob Ketterson, Volition Capital
Michael Gorman, Split Rock Partners
Lou Shipley, Black Duck


Larry Bohn, Managing Director von General Catalyst Partners, baute drei führende Geschäftssoftware-Unternehmen auf, bevor er zu General Catalyst kam; zwei davon führte er als CEO – NetGenesis und PC DOCS, Inc. – an die Börse.

Bei General Catalyst ist Larry mit Unternehmen beschäftigt, die so wie Black Duck ihre Branche transformieren. Dazu gehören: Altiscale, Bigcommerce, Clarabridge, Demandware (NYSE: DWRE), Driftt, GoodData, HubSpot (NYSE: HUBS), Kensho, L2, Mark43, Optaros, ownCloud, Semantic Machines, Visible Measures und Yottaa.

Larry war Chairman, President und CEO von NetGenesis, einem marktführenden Anbieter von Software- und Analyselösungen (1997 bis 2001). Er führte das Unternehmen 2000 an die Börse; im Jahr danach wurde es von SPSS, Inc. übernommen.

Früher machte er als President von PC DOCS Inc. das Unternehmen zum führenden Entwickler von Dokumentmanagementsoftware für Unternehmensnetzwerke und leitete eine extrem erfolgreiche Börseneinführung.

Als Senior Vice President von Marketing and Business Development bei Interleaf, Inc. half Larry, den Umsatz auf mehr als 120 Millionen USD zu erhöhen.

Er ist ein Absolvent mit Auszeichnung der University of Massachusetts, Amherst, und hat einen Master of Arts-Abschluss in Structural Linguistics von der Clark University.


Mark Fusco, diente vom 3. Januar 2005 bis zum 30. September 2013 als Chief Executive Officer und President von Aspen Technology Inc.. Zwischen Februar 2009 und dem 1. Juli 2009 diente Mark als Principal Accounting Officer und Principal Financial Officer von Aspen Technology Inc. und fungierte als Acting Principal Accounting Officer. Er war Chief Executive Officer und President von Aspentech Ltd. Von Mai 2002 bis Januar 2005 war er President und Chief Operating Officer von Ajilon Consulting und fungierte zwischen 1999 und 2002 auch als Executive Vice President.

Er war der Mitbegründer von Software Quality Partners und diente zwischen 1994 und 1999 als deren President. Zwischen 1994 und 1999 diente er als President von Analysis and Computer Systems Inc. Vom 9. Dezember bis 30. September 2013 war er Director von Aspen Technology Inc.

Vor seiner Geschäftskarriere war er ein professioneller Eishockeyspieler und Mitglied des National Hockey League-Teams „Hartford Whalers“ sowie Mitglied der olympischen US-Eishockeymannschaft von 1984. Mr. Fusco hat einen B.A.-Abschluss in Economics vom Harvard College und einen M.B.A.-Abschluss von der Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration.


Daniel A. Keshian, Independent Director, ehemals Avid Technology President und Venture Capitalist, wurde im Mai 2015 Mitglied des Black Duck Board of Directors, um das Wachstum der branchenweit umfangreichsten Sicherheitslösung zur Identifizierung und Behebung von Open Source Software-Sicherheitslücken zu leiten und zu beschleunigen.

Zusätzlich zu Avid diente Dan ehemals als CEO von WebLine Communications, wo er den Verkauf an Cisco Systems leitete. Außerdem diente er als Vice President und General Manager von Cisco und als Chairman und CEO von iPhrase Technologies, das an IBM verkauft wurde.

Dan hat mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Technologie, Unternehmensführung und Venture-Kapital. Er ist ein aktiver und erfolgreicher Investor sowohl als Venture Partner bei Greylock als auch als Gründer und Managing Director von Fairhaven Capital.

Dan arbeitete als Vorstandsmitglied von Mazu Networks, Ntru Cryptosystems, Digital Media on Demand und arsDigita.

Dan hat einen BS- und einen MS-Abschluss von der Bentley University und lehrt in Teilzeit an der Suffolk University in der Sawyer Business School Entrepreneurship-Gruppe. Er ist außerdem Mitglied des Board of Trustees der Bentley University.


Rob Ketterson ist ein Mitbegründer von  Volition Capital und konzentriert sich auf Investitionsgelegenheiten in Informationstechnologie, Software und Technik-orientierten Services. Er war Vorstandsvorsitzender bei Ping Identity, MegaPath Networks und Teliris. Rob hat diente ehemals am Board der New England Venture Capital Association (NEVCA) und der National Venture Capital Association (NVCA).

Vor seiner Arbeit als Gründungspartner von Volition Capital war Rob Managing Partner bei Fidelity Ventures. Bei Fidelity Ventures leitete Rob die Investitionsteams für USA und Europa. Er hat zahlreiche Investitionen geleitet, einschließlich mindSHIFT Technologies (von BestBuy übernommen), Geotel [NASDAQ: GEOC] (später von Cisco übernommen), Nuance Communications [NASDAQ: NUAN], InterNAP [NASDAQ: INAP], Webspective Software (von Inktomi übernommen), Nexabit Networks (von Lucent übernommen), WaveSmith (von Ciena übernommen), Connected Corp (von Iron Mountain übernommen) und Intellon [NASDAQ: ITLN] (später von Atheros Qualcomm übernommen [NASDAQ: ATHRQCOM]). Vor Fidelity arbeitete Rob als Manager in der High-Tech-Abteilung der The Boston Consulting Group. Davor war er ein Produktmanager für PC-Produkte bei VLSI Technology, Inc.

Rob hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Computertechnik von der University of Arizona und einen MBA-Abschluss von der MIT Sloan School of Management.


Michael Gorman ist ein Mitbegründer und Managing Director von Split Rock Partners und konzentriert sich auf Investitionen in Software- und Internet-Service-Unternehmen.

Vor der Gründung von Split Rock Partners war Michael Managing General Partner von St. Paul Venture Capital; er trat dieser Firma 1995 bei und konzentrierte sich dort auf Software- and Internet-Service-Investitionen. Er ist ein aktiver Unterstützer der Unternehmerschaft in Minnesota und arbeitet eng mit Organisationen zusammen, um neu gegründeten Unternehmen Ratschläge zu geben. Außerdem diente Michael 2000 und 2001 als President der Minnesota Venture Capital Association.

Michael hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Wirtschaftswesen von der Duke University und einen MBA- und JD-Abschluss von der Harvard University. Er begann seine Venture-Kapital-Karriere bei der Harvard Management Company. Zu Beginn seiner Karriere war er Managementberater bei Bain & Company, wo er Kunden bei der Entwicklung und Ausführung von Konzernstrategien unterstützte.


Lou Shipley

bringt mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung als Führungskraft in Unternehmenssoftware-Firmen. Er hat bei fünf Softwareunternehmensgründungen in Massachusetts mitgewirkt: Avid, WebLine (Cisco), FairMarket (Ebay), Reflectent (Citrix) und VMTurbo.

Lou war President und CEO von VMTurbo, Inc. und Reflectent Software (2006 von Citrix Systems übernommen), die beide die Branchen für Unternehmens- und Finanzdienstleistungen versorgten. Nach der Übernahme von Reflectent diente Lou als General Manager der Citrix Management Systems Group und übernahm die Rolle des General Manager der Citrix Virtualization and Cloud Products Group. Er arbeitete 2002 als Entrepreneur-in-Residence bei Highland Capital Partners. Vor Highland diente Lou als Vice President of Worldwide Field Operations für WebLine Communications, einem Kundenkontaktcenter-Softwareunternehmen, das 1999 für 325 Millionen USD von Cisco Systems übernommen wurde. Vor WebLine diente Lou als Vice President of Americas and Pacific Operations bei Avid Technology. Er trat Avid bei, als das Unternehmen neu gegründet wurde, und beaufsichtigte das Umsatzwachstum um mehr als 450 Millionen USD. Lou arbeitete auch bei der Gründung von Avid Japan KK mit und übernahm das Amt des President.

Lou dient als Chairman of the Board von CustomerGauge und ist Berater bei AppFirst and Unidesk Software. Er hat einen BA-Abschluss in Wirtschaftswesen vom Trinity College und einen MBA-Abschluss von der Harvard Business School. Er ist Dozent an der MIT Sloan School of Management und unterrichtet dort den Kurs „Technology Sales & Sales Management“.

Leadership

Lou Shipley

President and Chief Executive Officer

Stephen Gregorio

Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President

Bill Ledingham

Chief Technology Officer and Executive Vice President of Engineering

Bob Canaway

Chief Marketing Officer

Adam Clay

Vice President of Worldwide Sales

Jukka Alanen

Vice President of Business Development and Corporate Strategy

Tim Kenny

VP, Culture

Dave Gruber

VP, Product Management

Ed Loftus

Vice President, Sales & Marketing Operations

Phil Odence

VP & General Manager

Michelle Goodwin

VP, Human Resources

Mike Pittenger

Vice President of Security Strategy

Dean Vassiliou

VP, Customer Success


Board of Directors

Larry Bohn, General Catalyst Partners
Mark Fusco, Formerly of Aspen Technology
Daniel A. Keshian
Rob Ketterson, Volition Capital
Michael Gorman, Split Rock Partners
Lou Shipley, Black Duck


Larry Bohn, Managing Director of General Catalyst Partners, built three leading business-software companies before joining General Catalyst, taking two of them – NetGenesis and PC DOCS, Inc. – through their IPOs as CEO.

At General Catalyst, Larry is involved with companies that, like Black Duck, are transforming their industries. They include: Altiscale, Bigcommerce, Clarabridge, Demandware (NYSE: DWRE), Driftt, GoodData, HubSpot (NYSE: HUBS), Kensho, L2, Mark43, Optaros, ownCloud, Semantic Machines, Visible Measures, and Yottaa.

Larry was Chairman, President and CEO of NetGenesis, a market leading software and analytic solutions provider, from 1997 to 2001. He took the company public in 2000 and the following year it was acquired by SPSS, Inc.

Earlier, as President of PC DOCS Inc., he built the company into the leading developer of document management software for enterprise networks, and spearheaded a highly successful public offering.

As Senior Vice President of Marketing and Business Development at Interleaf, Inc., Larry helped grow the business to more than $120 million in revenue.

He is an honors graduate of the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and holds a Master of Arts degree in Structural Linguistics from Clark University.


Mark Fusco, served as the Chief Executive Officer and President of Aspen Technology Inc., from January 3, 2005 until September 30, 2013. Mark served as Principal Accounting Officer and Principal Financial Officer of Aspen Technology Inc. from February 2009 to July 1, 2009. and served as its Acting Principal Accounting Officer. He served as Chief Executive Officer and President at Aspentech Ltd. From May 2002 to January 2005, and he served as the President and Chief Operating Officer of Ajilon Consulting and also served as its Executive Vice President from 1999 to 2002.

He was a Co-founder of Software Quality Partners and served as its President from 1994 to 1999. From 1994 to 1999, he served as President of Analysis and Computer Systems Inc.  He served as Director of Aspen Technology Inc., since December 9, 2003 until September 30, 2013.

Prior to his business career, he was a professional ice hockey player and member of the National Hockey League team the Hartford Whalers and was a member of the 1984 U.S. Olympic Ice Hockey Team. Mr. Fusco holds a B.A in Economics from Harvard College and an M.B.A from Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration.


Daniel A. Keshian, Independent Director, former Avid Technology President and venture capitalist, joined Black Duck's Board of Directors in May 2015, to help guide and accelerate the growth of the industry's most comprehensive security solution for identifying and remediating open source software vulnerabilities.

In addition to Avid, Dan previously served as CEO at WebLine Communications, where he led its sale to Cisco Systems, served as Vice President and General Manager at Cisco and as Chairman and CEO of iPhrase Technologies, which was sold to IBM.

Dan has over 30 years of technology, business management and venture capital experience. He has been an active and successful investor, both as Venture Partner at Greylock and as Founder and Managing Director at Fairhaven Capital.

Dan has served as board member at Mazu Networks, Ntru Cryptosystems, Digital Media on Demand, and arsDigita.

Dan earned his BS and MS degrees from Bentley University and teaches part-time at Suffolk University in the Sawyer Business School Entrepreneurship group. He also serves on the Bentley University Board of Trustees.


Rob Ketterson is a founding member of Volition Capital and focuses on investment opportunities in information technology, software and tech-enabled services. His board directorships include Ping Identity, MegaPath Networks, and Teliris. Rob has previously served on the Board of both the New England Venture Capital Association (NEVCA) and National Venture Capital Association (NVCA).

Prior to being a founding partner of Volition Capital, Rob was Managing Partner at Fidelity Ventures. While at Fidelity Ventures, Rob headed the US and Europe investment teams. He has led a number of investments including mindSHIFT Technologies (acquired by BestBuy), Geotel [NASDAQ: GEOC] (subsequently acquired by Cisco), Nuance Communications [NASDAQ: NUAN], InterNAP [NASDAQ: INAP], Webspective Software (acquired by Inktomi), Nexabit Networks (acquired by Lucent), WaveSmith (acquired by Ciena), Connected Corp (acquired by Iron Mountain) and Intellon [NASDAQ: ITLN] (subsequently acquired by Atheros Qualcomm [NASDAQ: ATHRQCOM]). Prior to Fidelity, Rob worked as a manager in the high technology practice of The Boston Consulting Group. Prior to that, he and was a product manager for PC products at VLSI Technology, Inc.

Rob received an undergraduate degree in computer engineering from the University of Arizona and an MBA from the MIT Sloan School of Management.


Michael Gorman is a founding Managing Director of Split Rock Partners and focuses on investments in software and internet services companies.

Prior to founding Split Rock Partners, Michael was Managing General Partner of St. Paul Venture Capital, which he joined in 1995 and focused on software and internet services investments. He is an active supporter of the Minnesota entrepreneurial community, and works closely with organizations providing guidance to emerging companies. In addition, Michael served as president of the Minnesota Venture Capital Association in 2000 and 2001.

Michael holds a bachelor’s degree in economics from Duke University, as well as MBA and JD degrees from Harvard University. He began his venture capital career with the Harvard Management Company. Earlier in his career, he was a management consultant with Bain & Company, where he assisted clients in the development and execution of corporate strategies.


Lou Shipley brings over 25 years of experience as an enterprise software executive. He is a veteran of five Massachusetts software startups: Avid, WebLine (Cisco), FairMarket (Ebay), Reflectent (Citrix) and VMTurbo.

Lou was President and CEO of VMTurbo, Inc., and Reflectent Software (acquired by Citrix Systems in 2006), both of which served the enterprise and financial services industries. After the Reflectent acquisition, Lou served as General Manager of the Citrix Management Systems group, and then took on the role of General Manager of the Citrix Virtualization and Cloud Products Group. He worked as an Entrepreneur-in-Residence at Highland Capital Partners in 2002. Prior to Highland, Lou served as Vice President of Worldwide Field Operations for WebLine Communications, a customer contact center software company acquired by Cisco Systems in 1999 for $325 million. Before WebLine, Lou served as Vice President of Americas and Pacific operations at Avid Technology. He joined Avid when the company was a startup and oversaw its growth to over $450 million in revenue. Lou also founded and served as President of Avid Japan KK.

Lou serves as Chairman of the Board of CustomerGauge and is an advisor to AppFirst and Unidesk Software. He holds a BA in economics from Trinity College and an MBA from Harvard Business School. He is a lecturer at the MIT Sloan School of Management, where he teaches the course "Technology Sales & Sales Management."