法律通知

法律条款和条件

使用条款
软件使用通知
数字千年版权法案通知

此网站可能包含法律信息,其中某些内容可能由律师编写;然而,这些内容并不构成法律建议,并且不应该用于法律目的。各州和各国的法律可能各不相同。各种具体情况也不尽相同。如果您拥有任何法律疑问,您应该自行咨询您的律师。在任何情况下,对于您使用或依赖本网站上所包含的信息而导致的任何责任,Black Duck Software, Inc. 概不负责。

使用条款

黑鸭子软件网站使用条款和条件
我们仅允许按照本条款和条件规定而对本网站(“黑鸭网站”)的访问和使用。请仔细阅读这些条款,因为使用本网站即构成对本条款和条件的接受。如果您不同意这些条款,请勿使用本网站。本条款和条件的生效日期为:2003 年 9 月 22 日。Black Duck Software, Inc.(简称“黑鸭子软件”)保留随时更改这些条款的权利,因此,您应该定期查阅这些条款,以了解其是否进行了修改。如果您在我们发布了条款更改通知之后使用本网站,则表明您接受已更改的条款。

I. 您使用黑鸭网站的许可
根据本条款和条件的规定,您可以查阅黑鸭网站和黑鸭网站上的艺术作品、文字、视频、音频、图像、软件和数据编译(“内容”)。在黑鸭网站所允许的访问内,您可以下载黑鸭网站的内容,并且进行有限的打印,但仅限于您个人用途。在您所制作的所有打印版本和副本中,您必须包括所有原内容中包含的任意版权通知。

您的许可仅限于几种方式。您不得将黑鸭网站或其任意内容用于任何商业目的。未经黑鸭子软件或我们许可方的书面许可,您不可再分发、再传输、发布或再发布任何内容。其他限制条件在下文第 III 章以及本条款和条件其他地方均有说明。如果您违反本条款和条件的任意规定,您使用和访问黑鸭网站的许可将立即终止,并且黑鸭子软件将不会再采取任何行动。

II. 黑鸭网站和其内容的知识产权
在黑鸭网站上所包含的所有内容均为黑鸭子软件或其许可方的财产,并且受到美国和国际版权法保护。黑鸭网站的所有内容编译均属于黑鸭子软件的专属财产。未经黑鸭子软件书面许可,您不可修改此类内容或将其用于任意其他目的。

Black Duck™、Black Duck Software™ 等商标以及 Black Duck Software, Inc. 或其关联公司、许可方和合作伙伴的其他标识均属于 Black Duck Software, Inc. 或其关联公司、许可方和合作伙伴的商标。本协议并未授予您关于此类标志的任何权利、所有权或权益。

如果您从黑鸭网站下载软件,该软件(包括在该软件中含有或由其生成的任意文件、图像和该软件随附的任何数据)则由黑鸭子软件授权给您,以供您个人使用。在您从黑鸭网站下载任何软件之前,您将会收到提示,要求您同意终端用户许可协议的条款。黑鸭子软件并未将您所下载的软件之任何所有权转让给您。您可拥有保存该软件的媒介,但是,黑鸭保留对该软件的全部和完整所有权,以及其中所包含的知识产权。您不可以将您从黑鸭网站下载的软件用于再分销、销售、反编译、逆向工程、反汇编、分解或以其他方式将其篡改为任意其他形式。

III. 限制条件
您不可尝试在未经授权情况下、通过绕开黑鸭网站访问控制措施的方式(例如黑客技术、密码破解或任意其他方式)访问黑鸭网站的任何部分,或者链接到其上的任何其他系统或网络,或访问黑鸭服务器,或黑鸭网站上提供或通过其上提供的任意服务。

您不可探测、扫描或测试黑鸭网站或连接到其上的任意网络的漏洞,也不可违反黑鸭网站或连接到其上的任意网络的安全或验证措施。您不可逆向查找、追踪或寻求追踪黑鸭网站的任意其他用户或访客、或黑鸭任意其他客户的信息,包括您本人帐户以外的任意其他帐户,也不可以揭露任意信息为目的而探查黑鸭网站或黑鸭网站上提供或通过其提供的任意服务或信息,包括但不限于黑鸭网站上提供的个人身份资料或信息,您自有的信息除外。

您同意不使用任何设备、软件或方法干扰或尝试干扰黑鸭网站的正常运营、或黑鸭网站上所进行的任意交易的进行、或其他人员对黑鸭网站的使用。您同意,您将不会采取任何行动,对黑鸭网站或黑鸭系统或网络、或连接到黑鸭网站或黑鸭子软件的任意系统或网络施加任何不合理或不相称的大型负载。

您不可将黑鸭网站或任意内容用于任意非法目的或本使用条款所禁止的用途。

IV. 其他网站和其他用途的有限链接许可
某些商业网站或其他网站可包含指向黑鸭网站(www.blackducksoftware.com)的链接,只要任意此类链接符合以下所有六(6)个要求:

1. 指向黑鸭子软件的主页:www.blackducksoftware.com

2. 明确说明此链接将指向 “Black Duck Software, Inc.” 的网站;

3. 不会对链接网站和黑鸭子软件之间的任意关系作出虚假陈述或暗示(包括附属关系、背书关系或赞助关系的表述);

4. 在框架或内嵌链接环境之外提供黑鸭内容;

5. 保持黑鸭网站布局、内容、外观和感觉的整体性;

6. 由链接网站以未经修改、篡改和原汁原味的方式向用户提供黑鸭网站。

本有限许可并不允许以任何方式对黑鸭网站的内容进行框架套嵌,包括但不限于将“黑鸭”引述为元标记,因为该行为会导致用户对赞助关系或附属关系产生误解和混淆。

V. 免责条款
黑鸭网站和资料、服务以及信息均以“原状”和“原可用性”状态提供,不包含任何类型的保证。黑鸭子软件明确排除任何声明和保证,包括但不限于不侵权、适销性和特定用途适用性等暗示保证。黑鸭子软件将明确排除任何与黑鸭网站及其内容相关的任何责任,包括但不限于:由于黑鸭网站上所提供的内容、服务、信息而对您电脑硬件、数据资料、信息或业务所造成的损害之责任。在不限制上文所述的普通情况之前提下,对于以下情况,黑鸭子软件将概不承担任何责任:

1. 在黑鸭子软件采购、编译或提供黑鸭网站或其内容、服务和信息的过程中,部分或整体由于其行动、遗漏或疏忽、或超出其控制范围之外的不可预见事项而导致的任意损失或损伤;

2. 黑鸭网站上的内容、服务或信息中存在的任何错误、遗漏或误差,无论如何引起;或者提供该类内容、服务和信息的延误或中断;或者

3. 根据黑鸭网站上的内容、服务和信息而作出的任何决定或采取或未采取任何行动。

黑鸭子软件不会对该内容、该内容的序列、准确性、时效性或完整性、或该内容出于任何原因的可依赖性作出任何保证、声明或担保。黑鸭子软件不会作出该内容不会中断、无错误或其中缺陷可修正等类似保证、声明或担保。

黑鸭子软件保留权利以在不发出通知的情况下随时采取以下行动:出于任何原因修改、暂停或终止黑鸭网站或黑鸭网站任何部分的运营或访问。

VI. 责任限制
在任何情况下,黑鸭子软件都不会对由于使用或依赖黑鸭网站或其上所包含的服务、信息或内容而导致的任何损失或损害承担任何责任,无论是契约责任、侵权或其他责任。

在任何情况下,对于可能由于使用、无法使用黑鸭网站或其上任意内容、服务或信息而导致的任何特别或间接损害(包括但不限于疏忽大意),黑鸭子软件概不承担任何责任,即使黑鸭子软件或其授权代表已经获悉此类损害的可能性。

黑鸭子软件或其附属公司不应该对各种损害和损伤负责,包括但不限于由于任意执行或无法执行、错误、遗漏、中断、删除、缺陷、运营或传输延误、电脑病毒、通讯线路故障、盗窃或毁坏或未经授权访问、篡改或使用黑鸭网站或其上包含的任意内容、服务或信息,无论是否其部分或整体由于违约、侵权行为、疏忽行为或其他原因而导致。如果您居住在不可以限制或排除附带或间接损害责任的州,则上述限制或排除条款可能不适用于您。

在任何情况下,黑鸭子软件应该对您承担的损害、损失和诉因之总计责任(无论是契约性、侵权性(包块但不限于疏忽大意)或其他责任),均不应该超过您访问黑鸭网站所支付的金额(如有)。

VII. 第三方网站
对于通过超链接而链接到黑鸭网站上的任意第三方所有的任意网站上的内容,黑鸭子软件概不承担任何责任,无论该超链接由黑鸭子软件还是第三方提供。对于黑鸭网站所可能链接的任意网站上内容的准确性、时效性或适用性,包括该网站上关于黑鸭网站的信息,黑鸭网站不会作出任何判断或保证,并且,对此概不承担任何责任。提供对其他网站的访问,并不表明黑鸭子软件或其附属公司推荐购买或销售任意公司发行的股票,也不表明黑鸭子软件或其附属公司认可任意网站赞助机构提供的产品或服务。

VIII. 隐私政策
黑鸭子软件尊重您的隐私权。黑鸭子软件将会按照黑鸭子软件的隐私政策规定来使用黑鸭网站所收集到的任何个人信息。

IX. 软件的使用
本网站所提供的任何软件的使用均应该遵循黑鸭子软件的软件使用通知

X. 司法管辖权事宜及适用法律
除非另有规定,黑鸭子软件从位于美国马萨诸塞州联邦的办公室控制和运营此网站,因此马萨诸塞州联邦的法律对这些条款拥有司法管辖权。如果您采取与这些条款相关的法律行动,您同意仅在马萨诸塞州米德尔塞克斯县高级法院、或马萨诸塞州东区的美国地区法院提起此类诉讼,并且,出于该类诉讼之目的,您同意并向这些法庭提交专属的司法管辖权。

黑鸭子软件并未声明在本网站上的资料适用或可用于马萨诸塞州之外的地方。如果您选择从其他地方访问本网站,您将对您的行为自行负责,并且,您应该负责遵守任何适用的当地法律。

从本网站下载的软件需遵守美国出口法律法规的控制。本网站的软件可能不可以从特定国家下载,或出口或转口至特定国家。尤其是,软件不可出口或转口(a)至任意美国禁运的国家(或公民或居民)(当前为:古巴、伊朗、伊拉克、利比亚、朝鲜、苏丹和叙利亚);或(b)给美国财政部特别指定国民名单或美国商业部拒签人员名单或拒绝入境人员名单上的人。下载并使用黑鸭网站上的软件,则表明您表示并保证您不位于此类国家或任意该类名单中,或者在此类国家控制下,或属于其中的公民或居民。

最新更新日期:2005 年 4 月 19 日

软件使用通知

黑鸭报告
使用黑鸭子软件产品创建的报告(“黑鸭报告”)反映了用户的分析和决策。黑鸭子软件不会授权其使用任意黑鸭商标,包括包含在一份黑鸭报告内,也不会以任何形式对某份报告内容表示暗示的背书、验证或认证。黑鸭子软件无法确认黑鸭报告中所反映的结果并且不会就该结果向用户或任意第三方作出任何表示或保证。

软件的使用
黑鸭网站上提供用于下载或使用的任意软件(“软件”)均为黑鸭子软件及/或第三方的版权作品。对于某些软件,将会提供该软件独立的特别许可协议,以供用户在下载或使用之前接受;并且,除非用户首先接受使用许可协议的条款,否则,用户将无法安装或使用此类软件。

对于所有其他软件,其仅按照以下条款供用户下载使用:

明确禁止拷贝或复制软件;此外,也禁止出于复制或再分发的目的向其他人提供软件。

软件均按照“原状”形式提供。黑鸭子软件不会作出关于软件的任何保证,并且,黑鸭子软件在此排除所有明示、暗示或法定的保证,包括适销性、特定用途适用性、所有权和不侵权等保证。黑鸭子软件不保证软件会无故障运行,并且不会对所实现的结果作出保证。黑鸭子软件不保证软件将会满足您的要求或者产生准确的结果。

软件并非旨在提供法律建议,及任何许可注释或类似功能仅供参考之用。许可注释并非详尽的注释,并且不一定适用于所有情况。黑鸭子软件不保证软件将会识别所有开源代码或第三方代码的实例,或者所有潜在的许可冲突。如需法律建议,您应该咨询您的律师。

对于任意直接、间接、意外、特别或后续损害,黑鸭子软件概不负责,包括利润损失、数据损失或业务中断,即使黑鸭子软件已获悉此类损失的可能性。

通过本网站下载或访问的任意软件程序均为使用私有费用专门开发的商业电脑软件程序。除非在《许可协议》中另有规定,否则,美国政府的民间机构对软件的使用、拷贝和披露不应该超过FAR 52.227-19 (c)中所规定的最低权限。DOD 机构的使用、拷贝和披露仅受到 DFARS 227.7202 法规中所述的标准《软件许可协议》条款约束。软件制造商为 Black Duck Software, Inc.,地址为:8 New England Executive Park, Burlington, MA 01803。

最新更新日期:2008 年 8 月 29 日

数字千年版权法案通知

黑鸭子软件尊重他人的知识产权。黑鸭子软件可能会在适当情况下、根据自己的决定终止侵犯版权或其他方知识产权的用户的访问权限。

如果您认为您的作品被拷贝并可在我们的网站上访问,并且构成侵犯版权的行为,或者我们网站包含指向其他在线位置的链接或参考,且该位置包含侵犯您版权的资料或活动,您可向我们的版权代理提供《美国法典》第 17 编第 §512 章《美国数字千年版权法》之《美国在线版权侵犯责任限制法案》所要求的信息,向我们发出通知。

对于或关于本网站版权侵犯索赔,我们接收索赔通知的代理人的联系方式如下:

邮递地址:
Matthew H. Jacobs, Esq.
General Counsel
Black Duck Software, Inc.
800 District Ave 
Burlington, MA 01803

电子邮件:
legal@blackducksoftware.com

电话:
+1 781.891.5100

传真:
+1 781.891.5145

Legal Notices

Legal Terms and Conditions

Terms of Use
Software Use Notice
Digital Millenium Copyright Act Notice

This site may contain legal information, some of which may have been written by lawyers; however, this content DOES NOT CONSTITUTE LEGAL ADVICE AND SHOULD NOT BE RELIED UPON FOR THAT PURPOSE. The laws vary from state to state and from country to country. The facts of every situation are different. If you have legal questions, you should consult a lawyer. Under no circumstances does Black Duck Software, Inc. accept any liability of any kind for your use of or reliance upon information contained in this Website.

Terms of Use

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE FOR THE BLACK DUCK SOFTWARE Website
We permit access to and use of this Website (the "Black Duck Site") subject to these terms and conditions. PLEASE READ THESE TERMS CAREFULLY BECAUSE USE OF THIS Site CONSTITUTES ACCEPTANCE OF THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THESE TERMS, DO NOT USE THIS Site. These terms and conditions are effective as of: September 22, 2003. Black Duck Software, Inc. ("Black Duck") reserves the right to change these terms at any time, so you should check these terms periodically to see whether they have changed. If you use this Website after we post changes to the terms, you accept the changed terms.

I. Your Permission to Use The Black Duck Site
Subject to these terms and conditions, you may view the Black Duck Site and the artwork, text, video, audio, images, software and data compilations (the "Content") on the Black Duck Site. To the extent permitted by the Black Duck Site, you may download and make limited printouts of the Content of the Black Duck Site only for your personal use. You must include any copyright notice originally included with the Content in all printouts and copies that you make of the Content. 

Your permission is limited in a number of ways. You may not use the Black Duck Site or any of its Content for any commercial purpose. You may not redistribute, retransmit, publish or republish any Content without written permission from Black Duck or our licensors. Other restrictions are described in Section III below and elsewhere in these terms and conditions. Your permission to use and access the Black Duck Site will terminate immediately, without any further action by Black Duck, if you violate any of these terms or conditions. 

II. Intellectual Property Rights in The Black Duck Site and Its Content
All Content included on the Black Duck Site is the property of Black Duck or its licensors and is protected by United States and international copyright laws. The compilation of all Content on the Black Duck Site is the exclusive property of Black Duck. You may not modify or use the Content for any other purpose without the written permission of Black Duck. 

The trademarks Black Duck™, Black Duck Software™, and the logos and other proprietary marks of Black Duck Software, Inc. or its affiliated companies, licensors and partners are trademarks of Black Duck or its affiliated companies, licensors and partners. This Agreement does not grant you any right, title or interest in those marks.

If you download software from the Black Duck Site, the software - including any files, images incorporated in or generated by the software and data accompanying the software - is licensed to you by Black Duck for your personal use. You will be asked to agree to the terms of an end user license agreement before downloading any software from the Black Duck Site. Black Duck does not transfer title to the software that you download to you. You may own the medium on which the software is recorded, but Black Duck retains full and complete title to the software, and all intellectual property rights embodied in it. You may not redistribute, sell, decompile, reverse engineer, disassemble or otherwise reduce the software that you download from the Black Duck Site to any other form whatsoever. 

III. Restrictions
You may not try to gain unauthorized access to any portion of the Black Duck Site, or any other systems or networks connected to it, or to any Black Duck server, or to any of the services offered on or through the Black Duck Site, by circumventing the Black Duck Site's access control measures, either by hacking, password "mining" or any other means. 

You may not probe, scan or test the vulnerability of the Black Duck Site or any network connected to the Black Duck Site, nor breach the security or authentication measures on the Black Duck Site or any network connected to the Black Duck Site. You may not reverse look-up, trace or seek to trace any information on any other user of or visitor to the Black Duck Site, or any other customer of Black Duck, including any Black Duck account other than your own, or exploit the Black Duck Site or any service or information made available or offered by or through the Black Duck Site, in any way where the purpose is to reveal any information, including but not limited to personal identification or information, other than your own information, as provided for by the Black Duck Site. 

You agree not to use any device, software or routine to interfere or attempt to interfere with the proper working of the Black Duck Site or any transaction being conducted on the Black Duck Site, or with any other person's use of the Black Duck Site. You agree that you will not take any action that imposes an unreasonable or disproportionately large load on the infrastructure of the Black Duck Site or Black Duck's systems or networks, or any systems or networks connected to the Black Duck Site or to Black Duck. 
You may not use the Black Duck Site or any Content for any purpose that is unlawful or prohibited by these terms of use. 

IV. Limited Linking License for Other Sites and Other Uses
Commercial and other Websites may include a link to Black Duck's Website (www.blackducksoftware.com), so long as any such link satisfies all six (6) of the following requirements:

1. Resolves to Black Duck's homepage at www.blackducksoftware.com.

2. Indicates clearly that the link will lead to the Website of "Black Duck Software, Inc."

3. Does not falsely represent or suggest any relationship between the linking Site and Black Duck (including suggestions of affiliation, endorsement, or sponsorship). 

4. Delivers Black Duck's content outside of a framed or in-line linked environment.

5. Maintains the integrity of Black Duck's layout, content, and look and feel. 

6. Delivers users to the Black Duck Website, unaltered, unmodified, unadulterated in any way by the linking Site. 

This limited license does not allow the framing of Black Duck's content in any way, including but not limited to referencing "Black Duck" as a metatag, that may create confusion among users with respect to sponsorship or affiliation.

V. Disclaimer of Warranties
THE BLACK DUCK Site AND THE MATERIALS, SERVICES AND INFORMATION MADE AVAILABLE ON IT ARE PROVIDED "AS IS" AND "AS AVAILABLE", WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND. BLACK DUCK EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ANY REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF NON-INFRINGEMENT, MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. Black Duck will have absolutely no liability in connection with the Black Duck Site and its contents including without limitation, any liability for damage to your computer hardware, data, information or business resulting from the Content, services and information available on the Black Duck Site. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, Black Duck will have no liability for:

1. Any loss or injury caused, in whole or in part, by its actions, omissions or negligence, or for contingencies beyond its control, in procuring, compiling or delivering the Black Duck Site or its Content, services and information;

2. Any errors, omissions or inaccuracies in the Content, services, information on the Black Duck Site regardless of how caused or delays or interruptions in delivery of such Content, services and information; or

3. any decision made or action taken or not taken in reliance upon the Content, services and information on the Black Duck Site. 

Black Duck makes no warranty, representation or guaranty as to the content, sequence, accuracy, timeliness or completeness of the Content or that the Content may be relied upon for any reason. Black Duck makes no warranty, representation or guarantee that the Content will be uninterrupted or error free or that any defects can be corrected. 

Black Duck reserves the right to do any of the following, at any time, without notice: to modify, suspend or terminate operation of or access to the Black Duck Site, or any portion of the Black Duck Site, for any reason. 

VI. Limitation of Liability
Under no circumstances will Black Duck be liable for any losses or damages whatsoever, whether in contract, tort or otherwise, from the use of, or reliance on, the Black Duck Site or the services, information or Content contained on it. 

Black Duck is not liable under any circumstances - including but not limited to negligence for any special or consequential damages that may result from the use of, or the inability to use, the Black Duck Site or any Content, services or information contained on it, even if Black Duck or a Black Duck authorized representative has been advised of the possibility of such damages. 

Black Duck and its affiliates are not liable for damages or injury, including but not limited to damages or injury caused by any performance, failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communications line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the Black Duck Site or any Content, services or information contained on it, whether resulting, in whole or in part, from breach of contract, tortious behavior, negligence, or otherwise. If you live in a state that does not allow the limitation or exclusion of liability or incidental or consequential damages, the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. 

In no event will Black Duck's total liability to you for damages, losses and causes of action - whether in contract, tort (including, but not limited to, negligence) or otherwise-exceed the amount you paid, if any, for accessing the Black Duck Site. 

VII. Third Party Websites
Black Duck is in no way responsible for the content of any Site owned by a third party that may be linked to the Black Duck Site via hyperlink, whether such hyperlink is provided by Black Duck or by a third party. No judgment or warranty is made with respect to the accuracy, timeliness or suitability of the content of any Site to which the Black Duck Site may link, including information on the Site regarding the Black Duck Site, and Black Duck takes no responsibility for this. By providing access to other Websites, neither Black Duck nor its affiliates is recommending the purchase or sale of the stock issued by any company, nor is it endorsing products or services offered by any Website's sponsoring organization. 

VIII. Privacy Policy
Black Duck respects your right to privacy. Black Duck will use any personal information collected by the Black Duck Site in accordance with Black Duck's Privacy Policy

IX. Use of Software
The use of any software available from this website is subject to the terms of Black Duck's Software Use Notice

X. Jurisdictional Issues and Applicable Law
Unless otherwise specified, Black Duck controls and operates this Site from our offices within The Commonwealth of Massachusetts, United States of America, and the laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts govern these terms. If you take legal action relating to these terms, you agree to file such action only in the Superior Court of Middlesex County, Massachusetts, or the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Massachusetts, and you consent and submit to the personal jurisdiction of those courts for the purposes of litigating any such action. 

Black Duck does not claim that materials in this Site are appropriate or available for use in locations other than Massachusetts. If you choose to access this Site from other locations, you do so on your own initiative, and you are responsible for compliance with any applicable local laws. 

Software from this Site is subject to United States export controls. Software from this Site may not be downloaded or otherwise exported or re-exported to certain countries. In particular, the Software may not be exported or re-exported (a) into (or to a national or resident of) any U.S. embargoed countries (currently Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Libya, North Korea, Sudan and Syria) or (b) to anyone on the U.S. Treasury Department's list of Specially Designated Nationals or the U.S. Department of Commerce Denied Person's List or Entity List. By downloading and using software from the Black Duck Site, you represent and warrant that you are not located in, under control of, or a national or resident of any such country or on any such list. 

Last Updated 4/19/05

Software Use Notice

Black Duck Reports
Reports created using Black Duck products (“Black Duck Reports”) reflect the user's analysis and decision making. No license is granted to use any Black Duck trademark, including as contained in a Black Duck Report, in any manner that might imply endorsement, verification or certification of the contents of a report. Black Duck cannot confirm and makes no representation or warranty to the user or to any third party regarding the results reflected in Black Duck Reports. 

Use of Software
Any software that is made available for download or use from Black Duck’s websites ("Software") is the copyrighted work of Black Duck Software and/or third parties. For some Software, a separate license agreement specifically applicable to the download or use of that Software will be presented for acceptance prior to download or use, and the user will be unable to install or use such Software unless he or she first accepts the terms of the applicable license agreement. 

For all other Software, the Software is made available for download solely subject to and in accordance with the following terms:

Copying or reproducing the Software is expressly prohibited. Making the Software available to others for the purpose of reproduction or redistribution is also prohibited. 

THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED AS-IS. BLACK DUCK MAKES NO WARRANTIES WITH RESPECT TO SOFTWARE AND HEREBY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS, IMPLIED, OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. NO WARRANTY IS MADE THAT THE SOFTWARE WILL OPERATE ERROR-FREE OR REGARDING THE RESULTS TO BE ACHIEVED. NO WARRANTY IS MADE THAT THE SOFTWARE WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS OR PRODUCE ACCURATE RESULTS. 

THE SOFTWARE IS NOT INTENDED TO PROVIDE LEGAL ADVICE, AND ANY LICENSE ANNOTATIONS OR SIMILAR FEATURES ARE PROVIDED ONLY FOR CONVENIENCE. LICENSE ANNOTATIONS ARE NOT INTENDED TO BE COMPREHENSIVE OR APPLICABLE IN ALL SITUATIONS. BLACK DUCK DOES NOT GUARANTEE THAT THE SOFTWARE WILL IDENTIFY ALL INSTANCES OF OPEN SOURCE OR THIRD PARTY CODE, OR ALL POTENTIAL LICENSE CONFLICTS. FOR LEGAL ADVICE, YOU SHOULD CONSULT WITH YOUR ATTORNEYS. 

BLACK DUCK WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING LOST PROFITS, LOSS OF DATA OR INTERRUPTION OF BUSINESS, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH LOSS. 

Any Software programs which are downloaded or accessed from the site are commercial computer software programs developed exclusively at private expense. Unless otherwise set forth in a License Agreement, use, duplication, and disclosure by civilian agencies of the U.S. Government shall not exceed those minimum rights set forth in FAR 52.227-19 (c). Use, duplication and disclosure by DOD agencies is subject solely to the terms of a standard software License Agreement as stated in DFARS 227.7202. The manufacturer is Black Duck Software, Inc., 8 New England Executive Park, Burlington, MA 01803. 

Last updated: 8/29/08

Digital Millennium Copyright Act Notice

Black Duck Software respects the intellectual property of others. Black Duck Software may, in appropriate circumstances and at its sole discretion, terminate the access of users who infringe the copyright or intellectual property rights of others. 

If you believe that your work has been copied and is accessible at our website in a way that constitutes copyright infringement, or that our website contains links or other references to another online location that contains material or activity that infringes your copyright rights, you may notify us by providing our copyright agent the information required by the U.S. Online Copyright Infringement Liability Limitation Act of the U.S. Digital Millennium Copyright Act, 17 U.S.C. §512.

Our agent for notice of claims of copyright infringement on or regarding this website can be reached as follows:

By Mail:
Matthew H. Jacobs, Esq.
General Counsel
Black Duck Software, Inc.
8 New England Executive Park
Burlington, MA 01803

By Telephone:
+1 781.891.5100

By Fax:
+1 781.891.5145

Latest Tweets

Black Duck Software (59 minutes ago)
Start your week off right by catching up on all the latest news in open source: http://t.co/NGYdKv9sRI
Black Duck Software (18 hours ago)
Nike+ App launches for the Tizen Samsung Gear S | Tizen Experts http://t.co/VmJVbIICoN
Black Duck Software (22 hours ago)
New Vault Conference to Promote Open Source Cloud Storage | The VAR Guy http://t.co/BAZODsUUPT
Black Duck Software (Yesterday)
Come coniugare l’innovazione tecnica con la Compliance Legale http://t.co/lI8LuQH3pd Register for this seminar w/ @twobirds in Milan 25 Sept
Black Duck Software (Yesterday)
MT @linuxfoundation: Relive the energy of last week's #LinuxCon #CloudOpen event - full recap here http://t.co/IbnLPVT0mp

Black Duck Software
8 New England Executive Park, Burlington, MA 01803

Contact Us

Legal Notices | Privacy Policy | Site map
Open Source Delivers | Ohloh | Open Source Think Tank